Paretologic RegCure Pro Review

Paretologic RegCure Pro Review

Hot
 
3.8
 
1.9 (20)
0   4   0   0   0
 
Write Review
Paretologic RegCure Pro Review

You'll Read:

Does RegCure Pro really work? How does it work? Is it safe to use? Find the answers and pros & cons, user reviews in my review.

Where to Buy Best Price & Learn More

SafeCart®
Buy now

Overview

Company
Paretologic
Operating Systems Supported
  • Windows Vista(32 bit)
  • Windows XP
  • Win7
  • Win8
Price
$29.97 (1 License)
MoneyBack Policy
30 days

Main Features

Process Manager, Startup Manager, Clean Junk Files, Registry Optimizer, Registry Repair, Disk Defragment, Privacy Cleaner, Manage Restore Points, Removes viruses and malware...
Technical Support Options
  • Phone Support
  • Email/Support Ticket
  • Knowledgebase/FAQs

Free Trial Available

Trial Limitations
Only for scanning, a registered version is required to remove found problems.

ParetoLogic RegCure Pro Review:

Ease of Use

RegCure Pro does not have the flashiest interface unlike some of its competitors, but it is still intuitive to use. Getting started is easy because it uses an installation wizard with step-by-step instructions. If you are ever stuck on how to use the program, the instructions are not only easy to follow but also teach you a little more about each feature. It also has a FAQ on their site that provides you with most of the information you will need.

Safe to Use

Before it makes any changes to your registry, RegCure Pro always creates a restore point. It also offers plenty of clear warnings along the way which are targeted towards the more inexperienced user, this minimizes the chances of someone accidently clicking on something they did not mean. If you are a more experienced user, you can easily skip these warnings.

Features

Although ParetoLogic has been making registry cleaning software for years, RegCure Pro does more than just clean registries—it also fixes a number of other Windows problems, such as persistent malware (virus) infections and insecure personal data. Depending on your needs, this may or may not be a good thing. If you already have a good malware remover and privacy suite, you may not want another program which does the same thing. But if you don’t have those tools—or you just want one of the best registry cleaning programs on the market—RegCure Pro is probably for you.

Like all legitimate registry cleaning programs, RegCure Pro scans your Windows Registry for errors caused by incorrect Windows shutdowns, virus damage, programs with broken uninstallers, and hard drive corruption. Unlike some other programs, it doesn’t just tell you that you have problems, but it also tells you how many problems you have and what category of problem they fall into, so you can see how your behavior is affecting the performance of your computer. After displaying the list of problems—whether registry-related, virus-related, or hardware-related—you can use this system repair software to fix all of the problems it found. All that’s left for you to do to restore your computer to like-new functionality is exit the software and restart your computer.

It also comes with a startup manager, this is appreciated as an added benefit to getting the best performing system, though not necessarily something an inexperienced Windows user should be using due to the negative side effects it can have on the performance of previously installed software.

One feature that other repair software don't offer is "File Manager", which helps you find software you can download to open that format you don't know how to open.

Drawbacks

It's a simple to use system optimizer & repair software, does not have many advanced features to optimize your computers, such as uninstaller, driver updater, internet speed optmizer, file shredder. It will not be a good choice if you need a more comprehensive and advanced PC system utility.

Click Here for the BEST PRICE we've found for RegCure Pro

Photos

Editor review

(Updated: April 10, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.8

RegCure did a very good job of finding the known problems the first time around and performed admirably, it did great in both the speed department and when it comes to finding problems that other software left out.

User reviews

20 reviews

 
(1)
 
(1)
 
(4)
 
(5)
 
(9)
Overall rating 
 
1.9
 
2.3  (20)
 
2.3  (20)
 
1.5  (20)
 
1.5  (20)
View most helpful
Ratings (the higher the better)
Ease of Use
Is this software easy to install and use?
Features
Are the features enough for you?
Effectiveness
Does this software help?
Support
How is their technical support?
Additional Info
Comments
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Features 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

No Free Lunch

Wasted my timemnlai

Cons
Took over an hour to run. Fix is not free. Be prepared to pay a minimum of $24.95 to get the fix.
Which kind of user you are/were?
Not a User
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Warning, you can not get a refund

My computer crashed when I tried to download this program. I had to take the computer to the shop for expensive repairs. I had them install a program they would grantee. I advised Pro Cure that I was not able to use their program and would like my money back, especially since I paid for 2 years and did not use at all. I have been contacting them for over a month, several times a week and all I get are ads from them about their other products. So be very careful with this company.

Pros
Ad is nice
Cons
no refunds
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Support 
 
5.0

total waste of money

total waste of money does not work certificate out of date do not buy

Pros
none
Cons
does not work
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

shite

I want my money back , this thing is fuckin useless

Pros
none
Cons
it made my computer worse
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Lies , Mugging the tech-wary

I can only compare this to having my purse stolen in my local bar. I am completely disgusted with the misrepresentation of this product which claims to be a fix-all. The fact that I was not warned that the manager who I later spoke to could see me checking to see if this was a scam as I became more and more suspicious ( he also mentioned he could see what I was typing on face-book) Surely this is unethical conduct ; this was after I had told them I did not want them routing around that I had thought this was antivirus and that I wanted to complain. At that point why would management still be - "spying on me". It is a violation!. This is like robbery in your home. I feel sick and stupid and it's horrible. This is the worst experience I have had with any product - this is worse than the panic when I lose my bank card. This is genuine stress and trauma being caused by a company to their paying customers. Surely they should have to explain remote access, and not view private material - or advise you to close windows or at least tell the less tech savvy what we are agreeing to. It's abuse of trust plain and simple. I'm not exactly upset that this isn't antivirus , I'm upset that I granted access to my personal computer to somebody under false pretence. I feel deceived. I feel robbed. I feel humiliated. I feel the tech staff who claim to have nothing to do with the product should not be involved in a product that is so clearly deceptive. This program will not give you antivirus or span guards - it fixes you computers psychosomatic problems as the advisor told me ... it fixes problems your computer only imagined it had. I still have no idea what this program does. The tech guys will tell you for hours - probably only adding to your phone-bill. They create lots of lovely fluffy analogies but nobody seems to be able to tell me what this thing is for. It is kind of like realising you are blind - going to the optician and the optician telling you why - referring to rods and cones and parts of the eye that you have never heard of and don't care much about. At the end of the day you still leave with the same problem. My computer didn't even have a problem - I got tricked by the ad. I feel stupid... but we have watchdog in the UK and I'm sure this company will get exposed in time. Useless maybe not, Lies yes, immoral entirely! Worst customer experience for anything ever.

Pros
no idea
Cons
costs you money, gives out all your personal info, those on the phone are just sales people, It is not what it says on the tin, no idea what it actually is?
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Features 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Don't Waste Your Money

As above, don't waste your time and money.

Pros
None
Cons
Does not clean up or repair files very effectively
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Features 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

It doesn't work, I wasted my money

Pros
Nothing
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Ease of Use 
 
3.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Extremely Dissapointed

I paid the $30 for this product with high hopes. All you get are pretty graphics that provide no detail about exactly what it is they claim they are fixing or cleaning from your computer. After running this software several times, my issues not only did not diminish but continued to get worse.
It is my belief that if a product claims it's done something they need to back that claim up with facts around what they claim to have fixed.
I fixed my problems by replacing my hard drive, then contacting this company to see if I could then transfer this product to another computer. I explained to them what I had done and what I needed to do, they refused to even contemplate my request.
Having only used their product on 1 computer for less than 2 weeks, didn't matter. Want to use it on another PC? Whip out the old wallet buddy...
Poor customer service and poor product.

Pros
None
Cons
Ineffective
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

I wish there was a zero rating because that is what this program needs! Shortly after I started using it, I noticed that some of my data was gone. When I went to use the card reader to restore some of the data I had, I discovered that the card reader did not work. After I contacted PC Help Station, I was able to get my card readers to work again and they worked flawlessly until the next morning and once it ran the checkup and I restarted my computer again, the card reader did not work. By analyzing the situation I got rid of RegCure Pro and not have had a problem since.

It is also interesting that when you sign up for and buy the RegCure, you are automatically billed for another program and it was $9.95 for Paretologic's Privacy Controls. Also when you call the number to validate your license, they immediately want you to purchase a plan to look through your computer for problems and it would cost $300+.

I wouldn't touch this with a 10' pole - nor even recommend it to my enemies.

Pros
Absolutely None!
Cons
I have lost data using it and also it would shut down my card readers
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Launched scan by itself

After the initial scan results, I exited the software. Several hours later, and without warning, it launched another scan that was NOT at my request or initiation. This totally disrupted something else that was in process and was going on at the time, and caused me an extra 3+ hours of lost productivity trying to recover. I uninstalled it immediately thereafter.

Pros
Scan was easy
Cons
A second scan was initiated by the software several hours after exiting
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

DO NOT USE REGCURE OR PARETOLOGIC!!!!! They break computers!!!!

I had an error message for 1 program and someone recommended downloading RegCure to fix the problem. From that you download some software but in order to fix the problem you need to pay $39 for software, which then leads you to having to call to authorize something. At which point they try to sell you a slew of services include monthly subscriptions and pc clean up services. For some reason I did decide to do the pc cleanup. They then hand you over to technicians for Paretologic. While they were servicing my computer the system froze or the internet dropped. I'm not sure. But I restarted the process with them about 6 times, 2 x on Friday and 4 times on Monday. Tuesday morning my computer would not even start. There was power but no information coming from the CPU. They gave me a refund but are unable to fix the computer. This is a terrible company and terbbile service. It must be a scam of some sort or just a completely terrible service.

Pros
Can't think of any since they broke my computer.
Cons
They broke my computer and can't fix it.
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Ease of Use 
 
3.0
Features 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Not worth the time or money

System slower now than before installing this software. Call to active porgram and the tech just wonders thru your computer and tells you what he can't fix and you need to pay more for them to get to the root of the problem. I would bet this is just another run-a-round with no benifit to you the user.

Pros
None!
Cons
Does not operated or solve errors as advertised.
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Regcure is a scam

BEWARE! Regcure is a complete scam. It does nothing but clear your temp files, history, etc.... Nothing you can't easily do yourself. I called tech support to see why it wasn't doing what they claimed, fix the "ipconfig" command and they were useless. Do not waste your money. Any company that has an "auto renew" business model is a scam!

Pros
Nothing
Cons
Doesn't do anything
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Beware - rip off alert

This is a complete rip off. When you call customer service you get a high pressure sales job to get you to spent another 300 bucks. Removed software but was still billed $9.99 6 months later. Pure theft from these guys.

Pros
none
Cons
made lap top slower
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Features 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
2.0

Disappointed - Does Not Do What It Says On The Tin

Having recently purchased this product after having visited a number of review sites, I determined that this would be the best product for me, however that was short lived.

To get the prouct up and running you have to phone an 0800 number and speak to a technician who then needs to have remote access to our PC in order to licence the product.

At that point on having done that the technician offers to carry out an analysis of your PC, which you can decline, but I accepted. He went into some part of my system and identified a large number of warnings errors showing in the background of my PC and informed me that these are affecting the performance of my PC and that there was no software available to fix these problems and that only a technician could address these.

My understanding was that he could fix them, but did not offer to fix them or suggest that he could fix them. But I believe that was a cue for me to ask him to address them. I also understand from this conversation that in order to fix them a payment would be required, although no words were spoken that stated that, it was basically the inference that this was the case.

Anyway on ending the communication with the technician and terminatign the remote session. I then proceeded to scan my PC with this software. After about 5 minuties the software identified a number or problems within the various cateogories. On clicking the Fix All button the software then displays a message stating that it needs to restart your PC in order to properly clean your PC of these identified problems. So after carrying out that action the Software after the restart is completed takes about 5 minutes to pop up and inform you that your PC has been successfully cleaned, but at the same time it automatically starts to scan your PC again. On completion of that scan it had identified more problems but only with the categories Priivat and Junk. So on completion of the scan, again I click the Fix All button and again it requests a restart and then the process begins again. This went on for about 10 cycles and then I got bored of this and clicked No to the Restart and entered the tools box and deactived the automatic run at PC Startup and Application Start up option.

The software did not/could not remove all identified problems within the Private and Junk categories.

Most disappointed indeed and it goes to show that despite reading 7 professional body reviews on the product, you can't be absolutely sure that the product will do what it says on the tin.

The Performance of my PC had not improved at all, particularly when on the internet and I have 60MB of broadband available to me.

Pros
Looks nice
Cons
Does not clean everything that it identifies
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

More money

Roamed all over my computer then said I needed more help costing more money to have a technician to fix my problem, over 100.00 more, after I already paid the price for them to fix it. Dropped me real fast after
I said no to that ! Can't get a response from them to cancel program !
,

Pros
None
Cons
want more money to fix problems ,
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Support 
 
3.0

It did it's job for me. I was getting a ton of errors everytime I used Internet Explorer. Regcure took care of them.

Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Ease of Use 
 
2.0
Features 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Support 
 
4.0

Chose The Correct Version

I have used the standard version of RegCure for several years and have been quite satisfied with it. Recently I upgraded to the "Pro" version.
Unfortunately the Pro version makes changes to default computer settings, undocks shortcuts that are pinned to the taskbar and clears out history and temporary folders, including website data that you may want to retain. There are settings that deal with some, but not all of these.
The online customer service responded to my initial inquiry within 2 hours, but unfortunately it just didn’t resolve the problem of how a customer can maintain informed control over what the software actually does
I removed the "Pro" version and went back to the standard one.
Unfortunately there is no online comparison of the two versions that a purchaser could use before selecting the most suitable one. It could save a lot of annoyance if you had this information before installing one or the other.

Pros
Might Be OK For Some Users
Cons
Complex Settings Menu
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: December 30, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Features 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

No Opt-Out!

I sent Paretologic the following:" I had purchased RegCure & was issued license # 28803-39420-65522-BC533. My license expired and I decided not to renew. For the past few weeks I have received a pop-up from you EVERY DAY asking me to renew. How long are you going to persist in harassing me without providing me ANY method to opt out? P[lease consider this my definitive request that you remove my identity from ALL your mailing lists. Due to your unethical business practices I will no longer do any business with you.
Mark Brace"

Pros
Ease Of Use
Cons
Questionable business practices
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Owner's reply

Hi Mark,

Did you uninstall the RegCure software from your PC? Maybe this is why you're getting Popups from them. And you can see their support page for help: http://techsupport.paretologic.com/plsupport/

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Features 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0

Rip Off with no customer service help

My husband fell victim to this scam while I was out of town. He signed up for the trial offer and out credit card was charged. There was no way to retrieve a refund. I could think of other useful things that I could've purchased with the $39.99
No Bueno... just don't do it!

Pros
Sounds helpful
Cons
Total rip-off
Which kind of user you are/were?
Paid Customer
Owner's reply

Hi CJ, you can read their refund policy and get full refund via this page:
http://techsupport.paretologic.com/plsupport/consumer/kbdetail.asp?kbid=83

Was this review helpful to you?